Enduring Excellence in Learning, Leadership, Innovation, and Service

Braves sing winning tunes at OMEA!

IHHS OMEA Students

Indian Hill High School (IHHS) congratulates the student-vocalists who earned high honors at the Ohio Music Education Association’s (OMEA) annual Solo/Ensemble Contest held at Elder High School on Saturday, January 26. All Braves who competed earned either a Superior or Excellent rating in their division. 

“We are very proud of their accomplishments!” said IHHS Vocal Music Teacher Jeff Clark. “Our students represented our District in a way that should make all Braves proud!”

Students who earned a Superior (I) rating included: Bella Carson, Isabella Dinga, Claire Hardek, John Kushman, Jonah Sorscher, Caroline Sullivan, and Will Warfel.

The IHHS Men’s Ensemble also took Superior honors – they included: George Bell, Fritzis Graham, Reese Johnson, Stefan Karaus, Matthew McClaren, Jack Moore, Alex Pheng, Nathan Strauss, and Colton Yeager.

Also earning a Superior rating, the IHHS Women’s Ensemble II included: Tabatha Aldas, Sally Crabbe, Claire Hardek, Julia McAninch, Nina Overton, Ashley Picou, and Isabella Pivor.

Students earning an Excellent (II) rating included: Kennedy Frost, Claudia Hollander, Sebastian Kong, Genevieve Lewis, and Nina Overton.

The IHHS Women’s Ensemble I received an Excellent rating, and included: Heleina Batin, Mizpah Burroughs, Bella Carson, Sophia Chabris, Kennedy Frost, Gwen Josche, Amanda McAllister, and Samara Summers.

Congratulations to all of our Braves!

IHHS OMEA Students

Photo caption (Row one, L to R): IHHS students Isabella Dinga, Caroline Sullivan, Claudia Hollander, Gigi Lewis; (Row two): Jonah Sorscher, John Kushman, Will Warfel, Sebastian Kong

IHHS OMEA Students
Photo caption (Row one, L to R): IHHS students Nicholas Koerting, Alex Pheng, Fritzis Graham, Stefan Karaus; (Row two): Matthew McClaren, Jack Moore, Reese Johnson, Colton Yeager, Nate Strauss, George Bell

Top photo caption (Row one, L to R): IHHS students Heleina Batin, Gwen Josche, Sally Crabbe, Mizpah Burroughs, Claire Hardek, Sophia Chabris; (Row two): Amanda McAllister, Julia McAninch, Ashley Picou, Kennedy Frost, Isabella Pivor, Nina Overton, Bella Carson, Samara Summers, Tabatha Aldas